Dylan's Savage Worlds Nerdery

Geek life and custom content for Savage Worlds

Evernote as a Campaign Management Utility

Something I’ve been doing with my current campaign is using Evernote as a campaign management utility. I’m finding it very useful. It allows me to write stuff in a variety of places – at work, at home, and on my phone. I can pull up any campaign information I may need at a moment’s notice, including pictures, links, and formatted text. It’s all synchronized automatically, too, which is nice. I have different tags for different things – each PC has their own tag for subplots, for example, as well as the main villain groups, so I can filter who’s involved in what easily. If you want to try and organize your game a little better – usually a big problem for me – I’d recommend giving it a try.

Similarly, Dropbox is amazingly useful to me. I have… hm. Four devices I’m syncing Dropbox folders to? Two PCs at home, my work PC, and my phone. I’m not sure what I’d do without it. It’s where I keep the master copies of character sheets, as well as the art I’ve saved that could be useful for NPCs. If you’re interested in trying Dropbox, please use this link, so I get a little more space for referring you.

One response to “Evernote as a Campaign Management Utility

  1. Rohit November 3, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    Yeah I use googledocs for the same reason

Leave a Reply

