Dylan's Savage Worlds Nerdery

Geek life and custom content for Savage Worlds

It’s a new blog!

I’m putting this together because I wanted a place to write down ideas for my games, as well as a permanent home for any custom content I post – I’ve written several things over the years that have just been living in my Dropbox public folder and only show up if you happen to search through ENWorld archives, and I figured they might get more exposure if I gave them a more permanent home.

This blog will primarily be devoted to Pathfinder and Savage Worlds content. I have a Pathfinder setting I’m slowly fleshing out for use, mostly as a thought exercise and because I like tinkering with mechanics. I’m also starting the planning stages of adapting the Complete Masks of Nyarlatholtep to Deadlands using the Savage Worlds system. I’m a born tinkerer, though, so I’ll be changing a substantial amount of the adventure to fit into my preferences and the Deadlands setting.

2 responses to “It’s a new blog!

  1. cheeseshop September 10, 2011 at 2:31 am

    It would be cool to see some Savage Worlds, Deadlands content. I am a big fan. I mostly play GURPS but I do like trying out new RPG’s. I will keep checking back here to see what shows up. Good luck with your site.

    • steeldraco September 10, 2011 at 8:27 pm

      I don’t have a whole lot of Deadlands stuff to post… yet. I’ll be posting character writeups and some art I found that I’m using for index cards for NPCs. Once I get into gear converting and adapting Masks of Nyarlathotep, I’ll be posting some more. I haven’t gotten into writing house rules for Savage Worlds as much as I have for Pathfinder yet.

Leave a Reply

